Grid

By: Rose Hunter

Sep 21 2013

Category: construction sites, Mexico, Mexico City, people

6 Comments

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:15.4mm
ISO:50
Shutter:1/800 sec
Camera:KODAK P850 ZOOM DIGITAL CAMERA

Zócalo.

6 comments on “Grid”

  1. Good one…this reminds me of the opening shot of the movie Master and Commander which I quite liked….of all the crew up in the rigging in silhouette.
    Hmm..also reminds me of a Leger painting of men working up in the girders.

  2. I guess the Master and Commander reference is a guy thing… Life on the high seas. I love the scene where the ship approaches the Galápagos Islands with one of Bach’s cello suites in the background..pure romance. Ok I realize the ship is all full of men which is not part of the romance for me ! :) :)

  3. I love that little flare of red at the top contrasting with the dark images of the men and the scaffolding!


Leave a Reply

